Journal of a Mu’takifah (Intro)

Bismillahirrahmanir Raheem.

Last year, I had the honour of sitting for I’tikaaf. It was not only a truly memorable, but also a monumental experience for me (as I expect it would be for any girl’s first I’tikaaf)

This blog will be highlighting a range of topics In Shaa Allah with the main one being my Journal of a Mu’takifah series. I hope that through these you will In Shaa Allah be inspired to sit in I’tikaaf and experience this life-changing voyage for yourself.

Please make me maaf for any errors. Kindly point them out (nicely) if you find any. I sincerely hope you enjoy this series as much as I enjoy writing it. Do share this blog with anyone you think might be interested and remember me in your duas In Shaa Allah.

I hope you enjoy, take lesson and never forget to remember Allah(SWT) in everything you do.

AssalamuAlaykum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatu until next time! I hope you enjoy, take lesson and never forget to remember Allah(SWT) in everything you do.

#First episode will premiere on Saturday, 14 January and will be updated weekly In Shaa Allah.

Check out my website here

*P.N. all names have been changed except well-known Ulema who might be quoted. 

Leave a Reply

