Journal of a Mu’takifah pt.4

24 Ramadhaan 1437 @ 14:43 p.m.

Mood: irritated
Para: 10- Khatam 2
Nafl namaaz read: Almost ALL
Daily sunnat: Shahadt after wudhu
Fave part of today: Acquiring knowledge
Today I make shukr for: A mind that thinks
Today I make taubah for: Excessive complaining
Itikaaf day: four

 Bismillahirrahmanir Raheem. All praise is due to Allah(SWT), the Lord of the worlds, He alone do we worship and He alone do we ask for help.

The man came to fix the tap today but he just ended up wasting over 10l of water… I’m feeling really bad because it was partly my fault, and to top it all off, the tap is still dripping so it was basically for nothing.

I really need to stop talking so much in I’tikaaf. Of course, it would help if my I’tikaaf sisters weren’t so darn interesting. Apa Sabeeha was telling me all about China. I had no idea the Chinese government is so xenophobic or that the people are so secluded. Did you know that in China, all outside communication networks are barred and you if you want to use things like Whatsapp or Facebook, you have to know certain codes/ find certain unbarred places on the outskirts? I was mindblown… there goes my dreams of visiting China, especially considering how strict the security is, especially with foreigners.

I didn’t make enough Ibadat yesterday, but I’m trying to make it up today In Shaa Allah. Even in I’tikaaf you have those off days when you feel so unproductive…

For Iftaar I had mince and pies. For sehri I had Jungle oats. Alhamdulillah, Allah(SWT)’s blessings are innumerable. I was so tired at Tahajjud though! This whole day, I’ve been sleeping so much, it’s like now that I’m getting into a routine, I’m becoming more comfortable and less excited which isn’t necessarily a good thing.
I’m still trying though, I just hope I haven’t compromised my I’tikaaf in any way…

“You’re like an empty cup, you can only share your Ilm with others if you fill your own cup first.”

I hope you enjoyed, take lesson and never forget to remember Allah(SWT) in everything you do.

Check out my website here

Leave a Reply

