Journal of a Mu’takifah pt.7

27 Ramadhaan 1437 @ 07:00 p.m.

Mood: 50/50
Para: 23- Khatam 2
Nafl namaaz read: ALL
Daily sunnat: Read the dua when sneezing
Fave part of today: Misbah ❤
Today I make shukr for: When the weather is good or bad
Today I make taubah for: Vulgar language
Itikaaf day: seven

 

Bismillahirrahmanir Raheem. All praise is due to Allah(SWT), the Lord of the worlds, He alone do we worship and He alone do we ask for help.

My bestie Misbah came to visit today. It was awesome. We’ve known each other for 12 years, basically our whole lives. We’re like that old married couple who complain about the world together, stick up for one another and drive each other crazy but still couldn’t live without each other. We’ve been through sleepovers, holidays and first crushes together. Any big decision going on in each other’s lives, you best believe the other knows about it. I was really happy to see her, it’s nice to see someone familiar (besides my mother) after so many days. She says she’s going into full-time Hijaab and I couldn’t be happier for her, I’d support her to the ends of the earth. True friendship isn’t about texting each other late into the morning about things that don’t really matter. It’s about knowing that even if you don’t speak for weeks, the second you do, it’ll be like you never stopped and they’ll always be there for you, no matter what.

It’s still pretty cold. I’d love it if I was in my warm bed at home but eish, Deen comes with sacrifice right? Besides, Allah(SWT) increases your reward when you persist in doing good actions though it may be difficult on you. In Shaa Allah I must increase my Ibadat.

I had a toasted chips, cheese and steak sandwich for sehri and pasta for Iftaar yesterday. Alima Apa brought us delicious fresh cream cake as a special post-taraweeh snack. It was absolutely ah-mazing. I’ve gotten pretty close to these people I’m with. I almost feel like I belong with them. Here in I’tikaaf it’s like everything is right in the world and nobody can mess up your zen. It’s like you’re in an unbreakable connection with Allah(SWT). Sure, there’ll be times when you get distracted and you might stray a little but you always manage to pull yourself back on track. It’s one of the believer’s most endearing qualities, the ability to get back up after you’ve been pushed down.

One of the Malaysian girl’s parents came to take her home for Eid and they’re staying in the Madressah temporarily. We got to meet her sister and it was hella enlightening. The kid’s only 9 but she already knows how to speak 4 (!!!) languages namely, Malay, English, Chinese and Korean. It’s so cool. I hope one day I can speak 4 languages or more In Shaa Allah.

“The Ibadat that you were certain was your best, is most probably your worst. (One should never stop trying to improve their Ibadat)”

I hope you enjoyed, take lesson and never forget to remember Allah(SWT) in everything you do.

Check out my website here

Leave a Reply

